Crystal161981's Blog

These are the keyholes into my life

The Anti-Inflammatory Diet Cookbook Review

on February 8, 2017

As I’ve gotten older I’ve started paying more attention to the foods we eat and finding healthy alternatives. Although I have no conditions myself, I can think of friends and family who could benefit from an anti inflammatory diet as well. I’m always looking for new and creative cookbooks, and The Anti-Inflammatory Diet Cookbook is a great addition to the collection. The first chapter was very informative and helped me understand how and why are bodies process the foods we eat. I also found the pantry checklist as well as the chart giving lists of foods that fight inflammation as well as worsen it as an easy guideline. I’m especially looking forward to trying the Smoothie collection which includes ingredients like Tumeric and Matcha which I’m somewhat familiar with.

I received a review copy of this book from the publisher.


Leave a comment